Jamaica Volleyball Association

Mushtaque Mohammed returns as CAZOVA President

Last weekend, President of Trinidad and Tobago Volleyball Federation, Mushtaque Mohammed was challenged by Lucille Hobson, President of United States Virgin Island Federation for the title of President of the Caribbean Zonal Volleyball Association (CAZOVA).

The Congress was held in Montego Bay at the Sunscape Hotel and was an elective Congress to decide on the new board to serve until 2023. Mr. Mohammed recieved 8 votes to a much disappointed Hobson who had 4. Mr. Cristobal Marte (President of NORCECA) oversaw the proceedings of the Election. He also stated during Congress that he will be submitting candidacy for FIVB President in 2024.

CAZOVA is celebrating 25 years and saw a very productive Congress.

Other nominated members secured their spot on the board as they were not contested.
These include:
Mr. Kennedy McGowan (1st Vice President)
Ms. Gissette Emer (2nd VP)
Mrs. Jacqueline Cowan (Secretary General)
Ms. Margarette Graham (Treasurer)
Mr. Phillipe Lirus (Board Member)
Mrs. Filomena Daniel Curiel (Board Member)

Mr. Daymian K E Stewart of Trinidad and Tobago holds the title as Executive Director of CAZOVA.

The CAZOVA President, 1st Vice President Kennedy Mc Gowan and Secretary General, Mrs. Jacqueline Cowan will become board members at the next NORCECA Congress which will be held in Punta Cana, Dominica Republic in June 2020

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply